How do I get to my coils/fan/blower.

Old 04-01-05, 01:47 AM
Silentblades
Visiting Guest
How do I get to my coils/fan/blower.

I have a goodman unit. Im assuming the unit is in the garage. Or would it be in the attic where all the ducts are attached? Yes Im a newbie. Just trying to figure out wth is wrong with my A/C. And get some knowledge about it. Also what is a average price to have a tech come look at my a/c. Im in Killeen, Tx. Was thinking of Calling Fox service company but not sure if they are any good.

Sponsored Links
Old 04-01-05, 10:10 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Wink

I hate to say spend the money. But yes call some one . Be there when they come so they can like walk you through every thing about it and see how to check it . Ask around there who they have work on their units for sure . Dont forget new air filters every 30 to 90 days heat and cool.

ED

Old 04-01-05, 05:20 PM
Around here they would charge you a service call in the amount of $45.00 look at your unit, if it would need repairs the $45.00 would go towards your bill.
Please don't go on this price alone because there are different prices, depends where you live.

Old 04-01-05, 07:16 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
Selecting a service company

Check with friends, neighbors, relatives, co-workers, etc. about which companies they have used for similar problems & how well satisfied they were. Word of mouth is the best & worst advertising a company can get.

Old 04-02-05, 05:13 AM
Flat rate vs. Hourly