Good HVAC Book?

Closed Thread

Old 04-17-05, 10:23 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Good HVAC Book?

Can someone recommend some good reading on hooking up an heater, ac unit, and how to calculate duct size and number of vents, etc for a house? My father and I will be building a house soon and would like to readup ahead of time on hooking up an hvac system.

Thanks,

John

Sponsored Links
Old 04-17-05, 10:31 AM
Wink

Might check at your library there first . You cant work on the hvac AC if your not EPA first.

ED

Old 04-17-05, 03:49 PM
Every forum I visit and every question I have the first response is generally "you can't". It truely amazes me how many people do not understand that in America a man can build his own damn house. I have been told I cannot wire the electricity in my own house, because I am not an electrician, I have been told I cannot make my own roof trusses, that I must purchase pre-made trusses. , I have been told I cannot hook up my own septic system, but yet the county says I can do all of these as long as the inspector passes my work.

So maybe you are the one who is correct this time, but I understand they now have self contained HVAC systems at home depot that pretty much just need power run to it and ventalation run into each room. So why would I not be allowed to connect these?

Perhaps you could elaborate instead of simply saying "you can't".

Anyway, my question was can anyone recommend a good book (preferable for sale online) that I can check out about this topic?

Thanks,

john

Old 04-17-05, 04:45 PM