New digital T-stat not working

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-28-07, 01:59 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 23
New digital T-stat not working

I am replacing one of the old dial style stats in a house of mine with a newer digital. The A/C will not turn on now unless I turn the fan to the On position. The Auto position does not work. I am heading back over there now to ring out the stat wire, any other ideas? As far as what red it goes to it doesn't matter between RH or RC right? There is a jumper there now.

Thanks.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-28-07, 07:32 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Sounds like Y and G are mixed up.


Did you make notes on what where on the old t-stat?

Rc/Rh don't matter.
 
  #3  
Old 08-28-07, 08:02 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 23
There was a little jumper on the back that I didn't see. It is all good now, everything rang out perfect.
 
  #4  
Old 08-29-07, 06:26 AM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
What jumper is that?

What is the t-stat make/Model?
 
  #5  
Old 10-28-07, 02:27 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 23
Originally Posted by Jay11J View Post
What jumper is that?

What is the t-stat make/Model?
IIRC it had something to do with either gas or electric heat. I just didn't see it at first.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes