Blower motor?

Old 08-28-07, 09:18 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Blower motor?

Hello. This is my first time on the forum and I looked for a situation like mine with no luck. I'm sure this isn't an original prob, just couldn't find it and need help.

My outside central AC/heat unit is a Lenox which has worked great since I came here but in the last week has developed a problem. It started where I could hear the condenser motor running fine but nothing was coming from the blower. I turned it off, let it sit a while then turned it back on. Ran fine for a few days then did the same thing again. I did the same off/wait/on and it did fine for a couple more days then after a cycle off, failed to kick in the blower..again..coil motor runs fine. The last time, I ran it on fan and even then, nothing. I replaced the blower motor and capacitor and it ran great for a day and has now quit again. I have MS and can't be without it as heat really makes my problem pretty scarey. Any suggestions? Need more info? I really can't afford a contractor so have to DIMyself.

Thanks,
Mick in Kansas

Sponsored Links
Old 08-28-07, 10:09 PM
Wink

Not sure if you mean the condenser fan outside or the inside blower. Inside blower Did you get the same Hp, RPM??? wire it right??? Blower relay or board ok??? Did you check the old motor and would it run or not off the unit?????

Old 08-28-07, 10:30 PM