ac blower not working

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-08-07, 09:53 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
ac blower not working

I woke up today to a nice mugy house and noticed my ac was not blowing any air. So i went outside and seen my ac was running but my blower in the furnace was not.So i turned everything off. I also noticed a bit of frost on the lines and im thinking its because the blower was not running causeing it to do that. I disconected my t-stat and crossed the red and green wires and the blower starts to spin just very very slow and cycles on and off. It does the same thing if it was in auto mode and when i just turn the fan on it does the same thing? Im hopeing it is the capciter or relay or something minor being that im poor lol. Oh the blower motor does spin freely. Anyone out there got somw ideas on how to fix . thanks for your help
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-08-07, 10:02 AM
Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,076
Change the capacitor. If that doesn't do the trick, you will probably need a new motor. If you have a meter, measure the voltage at the motor.
 
  #3  
Old 10-08-07, 01:28 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
thank you

I went down to the store and bought aa new capacitor for my blower and what do you know it works , well it's working so far thanks so much for the help. best 5 bucks ive spent all year . This site rocks thanks so much for the help again .
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes