Changing battery on a hunter thermostat


  #1  
Old 12-22-07, 06:17 AM
M
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Changing battery on a hunter thermostat

My husband and I bought our house almost 2 years ago, and the previous owners had updated the a/c and heating units. They had a Hunter digital thermostat put in, I woke up this morning to change the temp in the house and the thermostat said low battery. How do I change the battery in the thermostat? Please help.
thank you
 
  #2  
Old 12-22-07, 01:52 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 16,984
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Depends on what model of t-stat you got.

Go to Hunter's Wed Page, and see if you can find the one close to yours.
 
  #3  
Old 11-23-08, 04:04 PM
A
Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: tennessee
Posts: 1
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Made sure you put the batteries in the correct direction. This seems obvious but I put them in wrong initially. Push and hold the reset button with something long and skinny. I used a big safety pin. The thermostat will initially show the wrong temperature. It will adjust in a couple of minutes. Crank up the heat and adjust it later.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: