help wiring blower motor


  #1  
Old 08-29-08, 06:23 AM
V
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: houston
Posts: 1
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
help wiring blower motor

My old motor is an a.o.smith F48D30B22, the new one is an a.o.smith DL1036. They both have yellow, black, blue, and red wires, but the old motor also has a white wire. I can't find a wiring diagram, what goes where? It looks like the white is neutral, should there be a neutral on the new motor?
 

Last edited by vn_m_us; 08-29-08 at 07:31 AM.
  #2  
Old 08-29-08, 06:29 PM
E
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 7,826
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Yes, you have to have a neutral wire, as that is needed to complete the circuit for anything with 120 AC current. (But not for 240 AC current)

Color wires may be for speed. Some motors give color wire speeds listed right on the motor itself. But in light of the fact no double brown wires for capacitor, I can't say for sure, unless you have an internal capacitor? I'd call up a motor shop and ask one of the guys.
 
  #3  
Old 08-30-08, 06:48 AM
M
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 438
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Air Conditioning Help

check the information plates on both motors and tell us the voltage amp draws rpm rotation in other words are you sure this motor will replace the other
 
  #4  
Old 08-30-08, 07:09 AM
Jarredsdad's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Troy, VA
Posts: 1,392
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Old motor was 4 speed, New motor is 3 speed.

Diagram for new is here:
http://www.aosmithmotors.com/concert...1036&drawCat=A

What is Make and Model of Air Handler the motor goes into?
 
  #5  
Old 09-05-10, 12:24 PM
S
Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
This in turn improves businesses throughout, increasing competitiveness and prof

Sales, marketing, customer service , supporting functions
enance solution using the award-winning Microsoft Dynamics platform. If you are currently using manual procedures or are spending a small fortune on IT systems please get in touch.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: