MiniSplit low voltage error code


  #1  
Old 12-29-08, 12:02 PM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
MiniSplit low voltage error code

Hi everyone. Im in desperate need of help with my minisplit. Its has a Toshiba compressor. I keep getting an EO low voltage error code on the display. I have changed all 3 compressor circuit boards but still have the problem. Does anyone know what the problem could be and what could I do to fix it?
Thanks for any help.
 
  #2  
Old 12-30-08, 08:55 AM
xpogi's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 92
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
From the "I really don't mean to insult your intelligence department": You have checked the line voltage haven't you?
 
  #3  
Old 12-30-08, 09:16 PM
M
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 438
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Voltage

You need to have a meter to check voltages and get back to us.
 
  #4  
Old 01-01-09, 11:29 AM
Former Member's Avatar
Member
Join Date: May 2006
Location: US
Posts: 734
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Be sure to check the voltage and amp draw with the compressor running as you could have a loose neutral in your system that only shows its ugly head once the amp draw increases. Of course you will need a good clamp on amp meter and voltage meter. Do you have like a beer drinking buddy that has some tools? NOTE: Always perform any work BEFORE the beer drinking session begins.
 
  #5  
Old 01-02-09, 11:05 AM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
yes line voltage is fine. I have to check for the amp and voltage draw on load.
Thanks
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: