Can I replace a 30V AC Thermostat for a 24V Thermostat?


  #1  
Old 05-04-09, 09:32 PM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Can I replace a 30V AC Thermostat for a 24V Thermostat?

I bought the 24V by mistake and I can't return it because is already open.
Is it posible to replace a 30V AC Thermostat for a 24V Thermostat?
Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 05-05-09, 10:25 AM
dun11's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Local
Posts: 753
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Are you sure about that 30v ? post make and model of stat
 
  #3  
Old 05-05-09, 11:20 AM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Hi there.
It's an old model for a Mobilhome, the make is EVCON. IT Just says 30Volts A.C. Class II.
Can you tell me about this wires, the new one has W,G,Y,RH,RC except for the A1 and the old one has a wire labeled A1.

I appreciate your help.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: