Braeburn 5200 says "-AC" on led screen? not working.

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-25-11, 02:55 PM
I
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: UsA
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Braeburn 5200 says "-AC" on led screen? not working.

We have a programmable braeburn 5200, and on the LED screen, it says "-AC" which we have never ever seen once before. What does that mean? Our air conditioner won't work at all now no matter what we do. replaced the batteries, even reset it, nothing works.
 
  #2  
Old 06-25-11, 05:44 PM
CasualJoe's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 10,792
Received 100 Votes on 90 Posts
Read the manual. Check page 10, paragraph 5.9



http://www.braeburnonline.com/legacy...manual_rec.pdf
 
  #3  
Old 06-26-11, 09:31 AM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6,244
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
most likely you dont have any low voltage to the stat. Check for a blown fuse in the furnace.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: