Trane BTD748 not working


  #1  
Old 05-31-12, 03:49 AM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 13
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Trane BTD748 not working

Hello everyone. I have a Trane BTD 748 that isn't turning on. If it is getting power, and the thermostat is calling for cold, what is the next thing to check? Thanks Dave
 
  #2  
Old 05-31-12, 11:43 AM
E
Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: usa
Posts: 564
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Error code 56 obviously. I'm joking. But really what is a trane 748?
 
  #3  
Old 05-31-12, 06:14 PM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 13
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
It is an AC unit that is outside a commercial building on a slab
 
  #4  
Old 05-31-12, 06:23 PM
E
Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: usa
Posts: 564
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Next thing I would check is the capacitor. If they die, nothing happens. This is just a condenser correct?
 
  #5  
Old 06-01-12, 04:16 AM
C
Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
The funeral home? You have to understand that an air conditioner is an appliance and has a useful life. A Trane BTD hasn't been produced in 25 years. It most probably can be repaired but it is definitely over the hill
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: