Can someone tell me what is the capacity (size ?) of that compressor ?

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-04-12, 01:54 PM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: montreal
Posts: 27
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Can someone tell me what is the capacity (size ?) of that compressor ?

Hi !

Someone change my compresor in my lennox xp13-024 (2 tons unit). I'm almost sure they put a 1.5 ton in that unit instead the 2 ton.

The compressor is an Interlink an the model number is apa020kaa.

Thanks a lot !
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-04-12, 02:37 PM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6,244
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
that is the correct compressor for your unit.
 
  #3  
Old 07-04-12, 02:49 PM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: montreal
Posts: 27
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for that answer.

I was very doubtfull because it was written 1.5 ton on the box in which the compressor came. There's something common to put an 1.5 ton compressor in a 2 tons unit ?
 
  #4  
Old 07-04-12, 03:16 PM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6,244
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
It all has to do with the problems Lennox had with the other scrolls they were using. The interlink is supposed to be stronger?
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: