Capacitor or something else?

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-13-14, 12:49 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Capacitor or something else?

My Lennox AC compressor was not running on first start this spring, but the fan was. The old capacitor was at its limits when checked last year, so I replaced it (dual run 50/7.5 mF, 440/370) and I was careful to reconnect correctly. Now the compressor runs but not the fan. Suggestions? Thank you.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-13-14, 01:10 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,384
Received 11 Votes on 9 Posts
Did you replace the capacitor last year or just now?
 
  #3  
Old 04-13-14, 01:11 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 53,582
Received 416 Votes on 389 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

It certainly sounds like you have a wire in the wrong place. A picture or two of your wiring there as well as the model number of the compressor unit would be a help.
http://www.doityourself.com/forum/el...-pictures.html
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: