Installing Honeywell WIFI thermostat

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-14-14, 10:14 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Installing Honeywell WIFI thermostat

I am trying to install a honeywell WIFI thermostat and have followed the directions as given. I did not have a C wire so I used the G wire setup by running a jumper from G to Y. As I turn on my system now I can't get my fan to run. The outside condenser is running though and does not shut off.
 
Attached Images   
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-14-14, 10:21 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sorry this pic is of the new setup. The other is the old one that I've already changed out.
 
Attached Images  
  #3  
Old 06-14-14, 10:31 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 51,864
Received 255 Votes on 240 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

Is the top picture a before or after picture ?

You have the green wire on the G terminal.... not C.
 
  #4  
Old 06-14-14, 10:33 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sorry the top picture is after. I uploaded the before by mistake. So the top and bottom pic is what I currently have.
 
  #5  
Old 06-15-14, 08:22 AM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,370
Received 10 Votes on 8 Posts
I'd recheck or replace the jumper between G and Y at the furnace.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: