Installing Honeywell WIFI thermostat


  #1  
Old 06-14-14, 10:14 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Installing Honeywell WIFI thermostat

I am trying to install a honeywell WIFI thermostat and have followed the directions as given. I did not have a C wire so I used the G wire setup by running a jumper from G to Y. As I turn on my system now I can't get my fan to run. The outside condenser is running though and does not shut off.
 
Attached Images   
  #2  
Old 06-14-14, 10:21 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sorry this pic is of the new setup. The other is the old one that I've already changed out.
 
Attached Images  
  #3  
Old 06-14-14, 10:31 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 70,055
Received 2,952 Votes on 2,664 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

Is the top picture a before or after picture ?

You have the green wire on the G terminal.... not C.
 
  #4  
Old 06-14-14, 10:33 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sorry the top picture is after. I uploaded the before by mistake. So the top and bottom pic is what I currently have.
 
  #5  
Old 06-15-14, 08:22 AM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,536
Received 38 Votes on 34 Posts
I'd recheck or replace the jumper between G and Y at the furnace.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: