Haier Performance Plus - Error Code E1


  #1  
Old 07-05-14, 07:16 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Haier Performance Plus - Error Code E1

Howdy everyone!

So, I have a Haier Performance Plus air conditioner, a window unit.

Haier Preference Plus HWR06XCA 6000 BTU Air Conditioner | comparical.com

I'm getting an error code E1. The manual has no information on the error codes. I've done as much Googling as I could, but nothing helped that was suggested.

I turn on the unit. It flashes all the lights, the temperature reads 88, And then the thermostat changes to read E1. It does not turn off or change, but will remain reading E1 indefinitely. Apparently this often means a button is stuck on the panel; I went as far as removing the vinyl/plastic cover from the panel to make sure none of the buttons were stuck. I've pressed all the buttons on the thing, but I'm wondering if anyone has any other advice on what I can do besides get another AC. I'd like to avoid doing that! Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 07-05-14, 08:44 AM
S
Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 1,771
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Have you removed the front cover? Codes could be listed there.
 
  #3  
Old 07-05-14, 10:12 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 65,765
Received 4,119 Upvotes on 3,699 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

The E1 code is a button stuck on the keypad or a problem with the remote.
To eliminate the remote - try removing the batteries and then trying the unit from the front.

I have a feeling it's a defective keypad and would be almost impossible to replace.
 
  #4  
Old 07-05-14, 08:50 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
I don't have the remote, sadly. Worked until today, when it stopped. I've been finding things about the keypad, as well, but I've removed everything but the bare, now-unlabeled buttons. They're definitely not stuck, so unless some of the wiring is shot I'm not sure. I didn't think there'd be a solution, just trying to save $150. Thanks!
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: