Thermostat upgrade


  #1  
Old 08-16-14, 12:31 PM
M
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thermostat upgrade

Currently have a Evcon 3600-367P. Want to replace with a Honeywell RTH6500WF. Evcon connections are:
O blue
Y yellow
R red
X green
W2 white
What would my Honeywell connections be?
 
  #2  
Old 08-16-14, 02:35 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 62,543
Received 1,598 Votes on 1,473 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

Be sure to turn the power off to the air handler (inside unit) before changing the wiring.

O blue ---> O
Y yellow --- > Y
R red --- > Rc/RH leave jumper in place
X green --- > C
W2 white --- > Aux/E

1 --> 5
2 --> 0
3 --> 1
5 --> 5 or 9 ??

Houston, the forum pro, usually stops by and gives the best t'stat settings.
 
  #3  
Old 08-16-14, 07:03 PM
M
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
What is the1-2-3-5 ? Not sure what you are referring to.
 
  #4  
Old 08-16-14, 09:29 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,425
Received 17 Votes on 14 Posts
You must configure the new thermostat to match your system.
PJ has posted configuration settings for you.
5 May not appear since you have a heat pump.

Name:  Honeywell RTH6580WF heat pump.jpg
Views: 140
Size:  51.9 KB
 
  #5  
Old 08-19-14, 05:55 AM
M
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
My functions jump from #2 to #6, then #12. I can't get to either #3 nor #5
 
  #6  
Old 08-19-14, 06:45 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 62,543
Received 1,598 Votes on 1,473 Posts
Ok... then those settings are not required to be changed in your application.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: