Run capacitor

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-03-14, 01:51 PM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 4,629
Received 57 Votes on 53 Posts
Run capacitor

Hi All, I am trying to determine the size of the run cap for a 2.5 ton Armstrong SCU series condenser ,3 terminals 220 volts single phase,no markings on the cap or dia's.
Thanks
Geo
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-03-14, 03:27 PM
firedawgsatx's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1,727
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
There are numerous condensers listed under the SCU series. To better assist you, please provide the complete model number of the condenser.
 
  #3  
Old 11-03-14, 03:47 PM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 4,629
Received 57 Votes on 53 Posts
MDL# SCU12E30A4. S/N 1603J17531 mfg. Date 01/03
 
  #4  
Old 11-03-14, 04:22 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 57,791
Received 933 Votes on 870 Posts
I'm looking. So far I haven't found a replacement cap.
 
  #5  
Old 11-03-14, 05:53 PM
firedawgsatx's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1,727
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Here is a link that lists the capacitor: ARM 89M76 - ComfortGurus.com

It shows the dual-run capacitor as a 40/5 370VAC.
 
  #6  
Old 11-04-14, 04:38 AM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 4,629
Received 57 Votes on 53 Posts
Thanks for that,I will pick one up and change it out just as a PM measure,the one in there is pretty rusted up.
Geo
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: