Just change "A" coil

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-30-15, 04:58 PM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 4,481
Received 42 Votes on 40 Posts
Just change "A" coil

Hi All, if an AC system is replaced with the same capacity (3 ton) can the "A" coil only be replaced instead of the whole Air handler ,which is in great condition,electric heat has never been used.
Thoughts
Geo
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-30-15, 05:23 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 56,953
Received 823 Votes on 773 Posts
You would need to confirm that the amount of air that the air handler moves is compatible with the new coil.
 
  #3  
Old 05-01-15, 04:28 AM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 4,481
Received 42 Votes on 40 Posts
Won't that be the same for any 3ton unit?
Geo
 
  #4  
Old 05-01-15, 05:44 AM
airman.1994's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: VA
Posts: 5,795
Received 8 Votes on 8 Posts
Biggest issue would be warranty. Mixed parts normally get no warranty. Plus if this isn't a cased coil I doubt you will get a new coil to fit into the AHU.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: