A/C Unit Not Coming On

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-04-15, 02:52 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
A/C Unit Not Coming On

My problem is similar. No 24 volt power to the condensing unit outside. The thermostat has 24 volt (C+R) but not C+Y. Checked Furnace in attic and found 24 volt power again C+R but not C+anything else. The control board led status light stays on solid red.My furnace is an 8 year old Payne but it's only been used the last year.
What do you think?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-04-15, 03:09 PM
Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 2,104
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
With stat off you won't have power on Y. Try jumping R to Y. The ouside unit should run. Let's us know.
 
  #3  
Old 06-04-15, 03:34 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 52,689
Received 343 Votes on 321 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

I moved you to your own thread so as to not get the systems mixed up.

Don't forget many thermostats have a five minute delay in energizing the Y terminal for compressor protection.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: