3A fuse blows on control board

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-09-16, 05:13 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
3A fuse blows on control board

Okay so I've read all the threads I can find...contactor and 4 way valve unplugged. I can't find any wires degraded, replaced air handler fan capacitor, still blowing fuses. I've got 28v out of the transformer 248 in. Red blue and white wires have continuity at the thermostat...Name:  VZM.IMG_20161009_125545.jpg
Views: 229
Size:  18.0 KB
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-09-16, 05:31 PM
Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 3,138
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
Tell us make and model of your equipment, please.
When does the fuse blow, as soon as you apply power to equipment? When thermostat calls for heat/cool? A more detailed explanation would help us help you.
 
  #3  
Old 10-09-16, 07:05 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I found it lol! The stupid overflow shutoff switch was shorted! Thanks for looking everyone.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: