Goodman A32-10 inside blower won't work

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-08-17, 11:54 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Goodman A32-10 inside blower won't work

I' have a Goodman A32-10 unit in which the inside unit won't come on. When I operate the thermostat it turns the outside unit on but the inside won't come on. I can hear the thermostat trying to turn it on but after a fear seconds I hear a click. I changed the run capacitor that wasn't it so I'm thinking the motor may have gone bad. That sound about right? I'm a plumber not a HVAC guy so any help would be great. Thanks guys
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-08-17, 02:48 PM
Bob14525's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1,470
Received 11 Votes on 8 Posts
I assume that you replaced the capacitor for the inside blower motor, not the capacitor in the outside (condenser/compressor) unit. Since you have a motor capacitor, it indicates you have a PSC motor rather than an ECM motor. Does the motor shaft turn easily (not frozen)? If so, then you either have a bad motor, or the motor isn't getting voltage. Do you have a voltmeter? A complete model number for the air handler would be helpful.
 
  #3  
Old 11-08-17, 06:49 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 52,706
Received 344 Votes on 322 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

You posted under A/C system but I believe you have a heat pump system.
Possibly...... AWUF321016A (2 - 2.5 Tons Cooling / 10kW Electric Heat

Possible manual... media/manuals/technical/GOODMANACNF.pdf
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: