AC replace thermostat

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-29-19, 12:48 PM
N
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
AC replace thermostat

Hello
My Central AC of 5.5 HP has no option for a remote,
I would like to replace the thermostat with onw that support a remote.
Waht kind can I buy that will fit my currenw wiring.
the wires are marks as
RV
Comp
L1 ~
L2- 0
N
High
Medium
Low

I found some options on Ebay but the wiring are differediffI dont see the "comp" wire.

Thank you
Nir

Member location..... Israel.
 

Last edited by PJmax; 06-30-19 at 12:43 PM.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-29-19, 01:37 PM
R
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1,840
Received 101 Votes on 95 Posts
This sounds like a line voltage thermostat.
What kind of unit are you connecting it to?
 
  #3  
Old 06-30-19, 12:44 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 58,537
Received 1,036 Votes on 960 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

You should put non-US in your user bio. The HVAC equipment there is different then we use here.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: