Leak in Condensate Line

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-30-19, 09:26 AM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Leak in Condensate Line

Ok forum, I am attempting this step by step. I know it may seem like an easy fix. But I will be attempting to clear the Condensate Line for possible build up. Of course all the pics and videos I see are different from my AC unit. If my picture came out, the leak is from the hose at lower right. Just need to be sure the top portion that needs to be removed.
 
Attached Images  

Last edited by skillyjack; 07-30-19 at 09:31 AM. Reason: picture not appearing
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-30-19, 09:53 AM
R
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1,848
Received 102 Votes on 96 Posts
I can’t see your photo in the post
 
  #3  
Old 07-30-19, 10:00 AM
G
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 699
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
That's your electrical . It's the gray painted pvc to the left on your picture.
 
  #4  
Old 07-30-19, 04:47 PM
P
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 23,514
Received 606 Votes on 559 Posts
The two flexible, gray "pipes" going to the steel electrical box are electrical conduits with wiring inside. Water shouldn't but it can get inside them. To the left is the condensate drain made of rigid PVC pipe and fittings.
 
  #5  
Old 07-30-19, 05:13 PM
G
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 699
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Now that you mentioned it that electrical box cover is not closed right.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: