AC runs normal then no power to Rh


  #1  
Old 06-04-20, 09:00 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AC runs normal then no power to Rh

My AC runs normal for about 6 minutes(timed each time) then it cuts off. When it cuts off after i meter the Rh and C wires and get 0v. After probably 10-15 minutes i meter again and it gives 28v and the AC will start up again for another 6 minutes. Would that be the transformer going bad or could it possibly be something else? Thanks!
 
  #2  
Old 06-04-20, 09:11 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 71,630
Received 3,323 Likes on 2,984 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

If you air handler is in a location where if it leaked it would cause damage...... there is most likely a float in the overflow pan or the drain line. That is typically wired to open the R line during high water.
 
  #3  
Old 06-06-20, 05:30 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exactly what it was. Thank you so very much!
 
  #4  
Old 06-06-20, 07:42 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 71,630
Received 3,323 Likes on 2,984 Posts
Good job. You're welcome.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: