Basement bathroom plumbing

Old 01-17-07, 10:42 AM
B
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Basement bathroom plumbing

I am putting in a bathroom in my basement and I need some help on a layout. looking at the photo: http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p106/battcrew/DSCF1802-3.jpg
The 4" darin for the toilet is about 5'-0" away from the wall. The 3" drain for the shower is abou 15 1/2" away from the wall. The other drain against the wall I'm assuming is for the sink. Do these three drains seem a litle close together? How would the plumbing fixtures work out? Does the shower drain spacing require it to be a stall only and not a tub/shower if I choose? Where could the sink be located that close to the shower drain? This is the layout I was thinking of but I don't think it will work. http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p106/battcrew/Bathroomlayout.jpg

Old 01-18-07, 07:49 AM
T
OK, since you are not getting any responses, I'll give a whirl. I'm no pro, but I am finishing my basement and adding a bathroom, so take this for what it is worth (free advice!).

The drain right next to the wall (the one with the square knob on top) is your main drain out to the street (or septic). The cap is for removal to clean out that pipe if it gets clogged.

The one in front of that one looks like it is your shower drain, or possibly for the sink.

The large one would be for the toilet.

You can do whatever you want to. You just need to bust up the concrete, dig down and move things around to where you want them.

If you don't want to do that (I didn't, I used the builder's rough-in even though they are not really where I wanted them but I can live with it) then I would do this: