any other hard-core mountain bikers here?

Old 05-07-03, 09:15 AM
I Are Baboon
Visiting Guest
any other hard-core mountain bikers here?

Just wondering. I've been riding cross-country for three years and I am very enthusiastic about it. The more difficult the trail, the better. Logs, rocks, streams, and stumps are a GOOD thing.

Any fellow MTBr's on this board.

(I am actually in the market for a new house, which is what brought me to this website)

Sponsored Links
Old 05-08-03, 06:42 AM
I *used* to be...

... but then I bought a house! Now I have no time for it!

Actually, I have no time for it because I'm teaching my son to ride.

Welcome to DIY. What part of CT are you in? I've visited relatives there, so I'm guessing you've got some beautiful territory to ride. I never rode in CT, but I did ride in upstate NJ and NY- encountered a number of bears, even.

I rode the chainrings off that bike- gotta love a steel hardtail.

Old 05-08-03, 07:35 AM
Precision Pedal
Visiting Guest
Yes I have been riding MTB for a little over 10 years now. I cannot seem to get enough of it. I have gotten back on some BMX rigs recently and quickly discovered how long it has been since I rode those bikes.
What bike do you own, and what is the setup on it?

Old 05-08-03, 07:55 AM
I Are Baboon
Visiting Guest
Originally posted by CycleZen

Welcome to DIY. What part of CT are you in?
Thanks for the welcome!

I am in Newington, which is pretty much the dead-center of the state. There is lots of good riding in our little state. Most of the trails here are winding, technical singletracks that are buried deep in the woods. I love it.

Originally posted by Precision Pedal
Yes I have been riding MTB for a little over 10 years now. I cannot seem to get enough of it. I have gotten back on some BMX rigs recently and quickly discovered how long it has been since I rode those bikes.
What bike do you own, and what is the setup on it?