Vertical blinds - chain quit working

Old 10-05-04, 07:27 AM
Sylvia
Visiting Guest
Vertical blinds - chain quit working

The chain to turn the blinds quit last night. Any suggestions? The blinds are several years old but have always been used carefully and still look like new. The chain now just pulls (stiffly) without turning the blinds.

How do you fix this?

Old 11-28-04, 01:38 PM
hoover
Visiting Guest
TTT: please help us solve this

I too have a chain that refuses to open the verticals. I have taken the end pin out and can't seem to force the cam to budge. both my plastic end pieces are in place. I'm new to blind repair...help, me please

Old 01-15-05, 07:04 PM
B
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thumbs down Broken Vertical ='s trash

Verticals are not worth the time and/or money it takes to fix them. I have owned xxxxxxxxx for over 5 years and we have gotten to the point where we dont even attempt to do vertical repair. It is just not worth it.

Last edited by GregH; 01-15-05 at 07:57 PM. Reason: Advertising not permitted
Old 03-09-05, 07:36 PM
InstallerKD
Visiting Guest