Go Back  DoItYourself.com Community Forums > Interior Decorating, Design, Painting, Upholstery and Fabrics Center > Blinds, Shades and Shutters
Reload this Page >

Having an issue with blinds with pull cords for opening/closing instead of wand.

Having an issue with blinds with pull cords for opening/closing instead of wand.

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-05-20, 09:43 AM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Having an issue with blinds with pull cords for opening/closing instead of wand.

I've just come across an issue with some older blinds that have a pull cord for opening and closing the blinds. Over time, the cord/tassel has slowly inched it's way up to the top of the blind and I can no longer open/close them.

Is there an easy way to fix this without having to replace the cord entirely?

I've attached a picture that I'm sure is better than my description.

Thanks.
 
Attached Images  
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-05-20, 11:28 AM
Shadeladie's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA - USA
Posts: 4,554
Received 117 Votes on 92 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum!
Sorry, no easy fix. The cord has jammed up or got tangled up somewhere and the headrail needs to be opened up to see where and would need to be restrung.
 
  #3  
Old 01-06-20, 04:16 AM
johnam's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 1,996
Received 7 Votes on 7 Posts
Post a picture looking into the headrail where the problem is.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: