bolier worked only for 30 mins


  #1  
Old 02-20-05, 02:27 AM
happyhouse
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Question bolier worked only for 30 mins

I have been a way for a week came home ,put boiler on for heating and hot water it worked fine for about 30 mins then stopped. I have power to the clock but no flame also fuse is ok PLEASE HELP as it is getting very cold THANK YOU
 
  #2  
Old 02-20-05, 10:53 AM
Grady's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware, The First State
Posts: 12,682
Received 41 Upvotes on 39 Posts
Happyhouse

Gas or oil fired? Hot water or steam? What do you mean by the "clock"?
 
  #3  
Old 02-20-05, 11:24 AM
Ed Imeduc's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Mountain Williams Missouri
Posts: 17,505
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Wink

Info Info it helps. We have to know just what you have there before somr one can try and help you . Post back here in the same post.


ED
 
  #4  
Old 02-20-05, 01:05 PM
happyhouse
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
thanks

I have a ariston microgenus 23 gas boiler.
I have now found out that on the circuit borad there is 2 fuses.One of them keeps blowing I have changed it twice so I think it might be the circuit borad that is falltey
 
  #5  
Old 02-20-05, 03:41 PM
Grady's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware, The First State
Posts: 12,682
Received 41 Upvotes on 39 Posts
Happyhouse

Maybe a bad board, maybe not. I am not at all familiar with your boiler, sorry but I'm not going to be of any help.
 
  #6  
Old 02-21-05, 01:20 AM
happyhouse
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Thank you very much every body for your help
I will have to get some body round to look at it
 
  #7  
Old 02-22-05, 07:13 AM
Diceman
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Sounds like a good idea.........
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: