flow checks


  #1  
Old 10-18-05, 11:10 AM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 246
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
flow checks

Some piping diagrams show flow checks on both the supply and return lines for each zone. If using 4 zones, that means 8 flow checks. Some drawings only show the flow checks on the supply side (after the circulators). What is the reason for this? Can you get away without using them on the returns in most cases?
 
  #2  
Old 10-18-05, 06:14 PM
Grady's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware, The First State
Posts: 12,682
Received 41 Upvotes on 39 Posts
Flow checks

It is usually optional as to which end of the loop to put the flowchecks. Only in a very rare application would you need them on both ends.
 
  #3  
Old 10-18-05, 06:26 PM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 246
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
That is what I was hoping. Thanks Grady
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: