Programmable Thermostat


  #1  
Old 10-20-05, 10:26 AM
Michael Smirnof
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Programmable Thermostat

I would like to replace my existing manual thermostats with new programmable thermostats. I have a gas fired hot water furnace system consisting of 4 zones. There are 3 wires connected to the existing thrmostat, red blue and white. The programmable thrmostats that I see at Home Depo and Lows are not comapatible with my system. Can anyone suggest a compatible programmable thermosat for my system.
 
  #2  
Old 10-20-05, 02:53 PM
Grady's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware, The First State
Posts: 12,682
Received 41 Upvotes on 39 Posts
Thermostat

Do you have zone valves & if so what brand?
 
  #3  
Old 10-20-05, 04:30 PM
Michael Smirnof
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Smile Programmable Termostat

I would like to replace my existing manual thermostats with new programmable thermostats. I have a gas fired hot water furnace system consisting of 4 zones. There are 3 wires connected to the existing thrmostat, red blue and white. The programmable thrmostats that I see at Home Depo and Lows are not comapatible with my system. Can anyone suggest a compatible programmable thermosat for my system.

In reply to Grady
The zone valve is The Automag Co. Model AA 3/4-14
 
  #4  
Old 10-20-05, 05:33 PM
Grady's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware, The First State
Posts: 12,682
Received 41 Upvotes on 39 Posts
Automag zone valves

Did a search for automag zone valves & could not find a manufactures web site, sorry.
 
  #5  
Old 01-29-08, 06:23 PM
C
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
AutoMag 3 wire conversion

I have searched all over and I think I found a solution on the automag website:
http://www.automagzonevalve.net/tech...tion=technical

They offer a CNV84 relay that you can wire into your control system to allow you to convert your 3 wire system to a 2 wire. I haven't gotten pricing or availability yet but I wanted to get this information out there as I know many people have posted around the internet asking this very same question.

This is for a 3 wire hydronic system with automag control valves. I also have automag thermostats and have been getting complaints that they are hard to keep at temperature.

Hope this helps,
-Chris
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: