No voltage at gas control valve

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-01-09, 12:48 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Luzerne county Pa.
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
No voltage at gas control valve

I have a peerless boiler with honeywell controls. I turned the heat on for the first time this morning and furnace did not fire. Pilot is lit, 24 volts at therm connections in aquastat relay. But .30v at burner connections in relay. Also .30v at gas control. all limit switches show continuity,and damper control and circulators start up. Do i need a new gas valve or more than likely a new relay? Can really only afford one or the other, gas valve was replaced last season. Thanks in advance. Walt.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-01-09, 01:21 PM
NJT's Avatar
NJT
NJT is offline
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 23,539
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
What's the model of the boiler ?
 
  #3  
Old 10-01-09, 01:54 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Luzerne county Pa.
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
MC-04-STDC-WPG as best as can be deciphered it is a 1994 model.
 
  #4  
Old 10-01-09, 04:29 PM
NJT's Avatar
NJT
NJT is offline
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 23,539
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
Walt, is this PDF for your boiler?

http://peerless.ag-is.com/DesktopMod...hod=attachment

Model MC, probably is...

Your boiler have a 'standing pilot' or 'spark ignition' ?

If it's a standing pilot, my first suspect would be the thermocouple has bought the farm.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: