Skimming a new boiler

Reply

  #1  
Old 02-01-12, 06:52 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: new york
Posts: 509
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Skimming a new boiler

I had a new boiler installed but it was never skimmed. It has an automatic water feed so I am not sure how to slowly add water to skim it. Would some chemical be better especially if I drained it after the chemical was put in?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-01-12, 04:02 PM
NJT's Avatar
NJT
NJT is offline
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 23,539
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Is this a steam boiler or hot water?
 
  #3  
Old 02-02-12, 07:55 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: new york
Posts: 509
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
It is a steam boiler I had to replace the old one and was able to skim that one because it was a manual feed.
 
  #4  
Old 02-02-12, 05:30 PM
NJT's Avatar
NJT
NJT is offline
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 23,539
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
What's the make/model of the boiler? Make/model of the water feeder ?
 
  #5  
Old 02-02-12, 07:47 PM
rbeck's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,450
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Basic info to skimming a steam boiler.
Skimming a Steam Boiler
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: