Help - Electro Mini Boiler EMB-S-7 w/ Argo ARM-4P Circulator Relay

Old 12-01-13, 07:14 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Help - Electro Mini Boiler EMB-S-7 w/ Argo ARM-4P Circulator Relay

Hello, I purchased Electro Mini Boiler - EMB-S-7 to replace an existing boiler because it was too low in BTU. The existing boiler used Argo ARM-4P circulator relay. I need a help with the wiring the two system. I am absolute beginner about this. I do not even know which wire to buy to extend the W and R wires. From reading the wiring diagram and reviewing the system several times, I assume W is wite and R is green. Other than that I did not make any progress. I have Honeywell thermal controller. The WR was directly connected to Argo, but the new boiler has its own acceptor for W R wires.

Argo Manual can be found here: http://www.ecrinternational.com/secu...ument/1547.pdf

Electro Mini Boiler Manual can be found here:
http://www.houseneeds.com/upload/pdf...ilermanual.pdf

Any help is truly appreciated

Sponsored Links
Old 12-01-13, 08:42 PM
NJT
Received 3 Votes on 2 Posts
I am absolute beginner about this.
This statement makes me VERY NERVOUS for your safety and ability to complete this job safely and without damaging the new boiler.

... I have to say that this isn't something I would jump right into as a rank newbie ...

Are you even going to be able to solder the pipes?

I do not even know which wire to buy to extend the W and R wires.
Typically (W)HITE and (R)ED wires are used for thermostat wiring, but it's not a hard fast rule. The original installers could have used different colors.

I believe that you are talking about the THERMOSTAT WIRING ? In this case, you will be using THERMOSTAT WIRE which is available at HD or Lowes. Comes in 2, 3, 4, 5 and more conductors.

In the Argo, the X X ISOLATED SWITCH will be wired to the thermostat input on the boiler.