Turning on panarea compact

Reply

  #1  
Old 12-27-13, 02:16 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Turning on boiler (panarea compact)

Hello,

I was on vacation and i turned off electricity, now my boiler is turned off.
Does anyone know how to turn it back on again?

I have a Panarea compact. I don't see any buttons, just two switches.
One of the switches actually has some kind of turning on/ignition icon at the beginning but when i put it there it still doesn't start..

This is the one:

Panarea compact

Some help would be very appreciated!!

Greetings.
 

Last edited by paddestoel; 12-27-13 at 02:54 PM.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-27-13, 02:53 PM
NJT's Avatar
NJT
NJT is offline
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 23,539
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Those aren't sold in the US as far as I know, so you can't possibly be located in Minnesota...

Do you not have the instruction book for your boiler system?
 
  #3  
Old 12-27-13, 03:16 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
No, i don't have the instruction book.
Here is an image of the front though...perhaps this can help?

Name:  boiler.jpg
Views: 1012
Size:  22.3 KB
 
  #4  
Old 12-27-13, 03:31 PM
NJT's Avatar
NJT
NJT is offline
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 23,539
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Those aren't sold in the US as far as I know, so you can't possibly be located in Minnesota...
Kindly correct your profile to show where you are located.

Nearly everyone that posts questions on this forum are located in the USA and those units are not sold here and we are not familiar with them. It is unlikely that you will get much help.

I did look at the manufacturers website to try and help you and can not find the manuals available for download. If I could find the manual I could probably help...
 
  #5  
Old 12-27-13, 03:45 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
My apologies, i didn't see the non US option, i changed it.

I found a manual:

http://fondital.it/statics/extranet/...compact_en.pdf

It says that it might be difficult to start so now I just put the boiler in the same options as in the picture i took and put the tap open...
 
  #6  
Old 12-27-13, 03:55 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Actually the yellow light in led 1 is flashing wich according to the manuel means 'gas volve alarm'.
I can't find the solution for it though.
 
  #7  
Old 12-27-13, 04:06 PM
NJT's Avatar
NJT
NJT is offline
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 23,539
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
I also found this for No.1 flashing yellow:

In case of shutdown due to water pressure switch intervention, no. 1 LED flashes (yellow).
See section 1.3.3 on page 8

It seems that there is disagreement with this section and with the chart on page 6 regarding the flashing of the No. 1 LED !
 
  #8  
Old 12-27-13, 04:16 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The clock-like thing shows water pressure, right?
It is quite low so i don't think that is the problem.
 
  #9  
Old 12-27-13, 04:37 PM
NJT's Avatar
NJT
NJT is offline
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 23,539
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
The clock-like thing shows water pressure, right?
Yes, that is correct.

It is quite low so i don't think that is the problem.
If it's TOO LOW it won't fire.

Manual says between 1 and 1.3 bar ... I think that's what I saw in the manual anyway. Is it in that range?

What I can see in the photo appears to be 0.5 bar.

Add some water according to the instruction in the manual.
 
  #10  
Old 12-27-13, 04:43 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Oh so it's too low...but where do I have to add the water?
 
  #11  
Old 12-27-13, 04:48 PM
NJT's Avatar
NJT
NJT is offline
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 23,539
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
where do I have to add the water?
Should be able to find that in the manual... no?
 
  #12  
Old 12-28-13, 04:37 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Yes, found that.
But actually when i turn the 'loading tap' at the bottom water comes out of it ...or is this not the one to fill it? I am talking about the one on page 8, picture 2.
 

Last edited by paddestoel; 12-28-13 at 05:27 AM.
  #13  
Old 12-28-13, 07:55 AM
NJT's Avatar
NJT
NJT is offline
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 23,539
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
From what I can see in the manual, that is the correct tap to turn to add water.

I can not advise as to why it may be leaking without seeing it in person.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: