Zone flowing heat without call...UN-WIRED!

Old 03-13-14, 12:38 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thumbs down Please help...zone always running.... No one can figure out!

(Below I have a set of pictures I will reference to throughout this post...
First 4 pictures are a shot of boiler features...next is of wiring of zone in trouble....last two are of changes made to correct problem that failed..)(PICTURES 1,2,4 are sideways!)

I have a boiler that features 4 zones (Main Floor, 2nd Floor, Den, Hot Water)...
When powered on (starting from scratch) they are all off....when I give the call to Main it fires...then never stops flowing...almost full blast....EVEN AFTER I DETACH VOLTAGE GOING TO CIRCULATORY PUMP (007-F5 TACO 1/25 HP Circulator Pump PRODUCT NAME...wont let me upload but is piece where wires are hanging)
(yes i know i shouldnt touch im not an expert...but i am an electrician so i didnt mess it up! just disconected two leads from boiler into pump..)

The Plumber has already installed a check flow that you can see in the return pipe(top left of photo of back)...and changed the flo check valve also pictured below....(last two photos)

If anyone has a clue as to why this zone would keep pumping...please let me know...this thing was running 24/7 before I moved in while the landlords were showing the house..and would run forever as long as the boiler is powered up...

NOTES: WATER GOES UP FROM THE FOUR PUMPS....

PLEASE HELP THIS WOULD SAVE ME FROM GOING INSANE.....

Name:  image (15).jpeg
Views: 396
Size:  36.9 KB

Name:  image (16).jpeg
Views: 348
Size:  40.8 KB

Name:  image (17).jpeg
Views: 231
Size:  45.0 KB

Name:  image (18).jpeg
Views: 344
Size:  40.5 KB

Name:  image (19).jpeg
Views: 299
Size:  22.3 KB

Name:  image (20).jpeg
Views: 254
Size:  30.1 KB

Attached Images     

Last edited by NJT; 03-13-14 at 04:47 AM.
Sponsored Links
Old 03-13-14, 12:41 AM
moreover