Honeywell Prestige IAQ Wiring


  #1  
Old 06-01-14, 06:10 AM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Honeywell Prestige IAQ Wiring

Hi,

I have a Honeywell Prestige 2.0, and a Goodman GMV95 (115K BTU). Manuals are below:

https://customer.honeywell.com/resou...0s/69-2739.pdf
http://www.goodmanmfg.com/Portals/0/pdf/SS/SS-GMV95.pdf


I am attempting to wire up the dehumidification function--the thermostat runs the AC compressor while running the furnace at low fan speed--however, the wiring diagram is hardly straightforward. I do not understand:

1. Where, specifically, the compressor should be connected to (honeywell's) EIM board.
2. How the thermostat can override the furnace's board (the furnace board has "profiles," and ramps up or down depending on time--if the dehumidification function is supposed to run the fan ONLY on low speed, won't the furnace board override that?)

Any help would be very much appreciated!
 
  #2  
Old 06-01-14, 11:56 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 61,837
Received 1,476 Votes on 1,364 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

This is not my forum and I'm not totally familiar with the EIM system but I have a few questions.

Is that EIM module already in place and in use ?
If yes... the compressor should already be connected for A/C operation.

It may just be a programming change that needs to be made.
What are you using for humidity detection.... internal sensor ?
 
  #3  
Old 06-02-14, 10:57 AM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Hey PJmax,

Thanks for responding. The answers are below:

Is that EIM module already in place and in use ?
If yes... the compressor should already be connected for A/C operation.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Yes, and the condenser is working in the AC mode.




It may just be a programming change that needs to be made.
What are you using for humidity detection.... internal sensor ?
------------------------------------------------------------------
The thermostat, itself, has a humidity sensor.


The dehumidification function doesn't work, however.


Read more: http://www.doityourself.com/forum/ne...#ixzz33VPTtP5Z
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: