Boiler not igniting for 1 Zone on Crown Boiler w. Taco Zone box

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-18-14, 01:29 PM
A
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 8
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Boiler not igniting for 1 Zone on Crown Boiler w. Taco Zone box

Hello, I have a 3-zoned natural gas boiler(with baseboard heat) . the zones are wired into a Taco brand relay box.

For zone 1, when I set the Tstat above the current temperature, it sends the signal to the Taco relay. (I see the zone 1 light up) but It does not fire the boiler. The thermocoupler is an electronic light-on-demand.
zones 2 and 3 seem to come on but then shut off a few minutes later. I will attach some picks when i get home but any intial suggestions?
Thank you

Anthony
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-18-14, 02:39 PM
NJT's Avatar
NJT
NJT is offline
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 23,539
Received 3 Votes on 2 Posts
Tell us make/model of the zone valves.

Boiler model and if there is any other 'series' or 'revision' numbers might be helpful also.

Waiting for pics...
 
  #3  
Old 09-23-14, 08:18 AM
A
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 8
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Hello,
My appologies for the late reply but wanted to give you an update on this.

So i got home and went to take some pictues..and realized that the PSI was @ 0. I checked into that as the reason and figured out i neede dto put water in the pipes. My concern was it would not keep the pressure (maybe a pipe had burst)..but i filled it up to 12 and it has been fine since.

I hope this helps at least 1 person that might overlook this as a reason.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: