Wood doctor wood boiler, new owner, need help please!

Old 09-24-14, 03:55 PM
Wood doctor wood boiler, new owner, need help please!

Hi guys, i hope some people familiar with the wood doctor wood boilers can help me out. We just bought a acreage that has a wood doctor heating our floors through pex pipe. My question is, how do I know how much water is in my wood doctor? The previous owners said they had to add water once a week, but I cant see where the water level indicator is. I called a guy and he said its in the front panel where you flick the switch to turn on the fan, but i dont see it. Also how hot should I heat the water too before I turn on circulator pumps? I am a real newbie to this boiler. Previous owners was suppose to show us how to work it, but their mouths just spit out %$^ and nothing with credibility. They even stole the bathroom mirror,blinds that were drilled in pvc windows, etc, but thats another story! lol

If anyone knows where a copy of the manual for these online that would help. I couldnt find one.

Sponsored Links
Old 09-24-14, 04:17 PM
NJT
Have you tried contacting these folks? They might be nice enough to scan and email a manual if they have one around:

Wood Doctor CT outdoor furnace

Old 09-24-14, 04:29 PM
thanks, i emailed a few online companies, and none returned my emails, i will try them. I finally called one and he was nice enough to answer my questions but I can tell he wasnt thrilled lol. Its hard for me to call from here because i am remote and cell service is very weak. Hoping someone here will know some info! I have one more question as well. For one line I have a circulating pump at the boiler and one in the house. then for the line to the garage, i have a circulating pump at the boiler, but nothing is in the garage, currently no heater either, so i am wondering if need a circulating pump in the garage? It will just be running through a radiator in the garage

Last edited by tallymay; 09-24-14 at 04:46 PM.