Super Hot S135 boiler Circulating pump won't turn off.

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-25-15, 03:16 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Angry Super Hot S135 boiler Circulating pump won't turn off.

Hi I have a 30 year old Allied Super Hot S135 4 zone boiler that was completely rebuilt last winter because the heat exchange core fins were plugged with carbon and the flames come out the front looking for air. When the flame came out it melted gas valve and everything.
The boiler itself was fine no leaks just some discoloration from the flames. So it was taken complete apart cleaned installed new heat and flame resistant batten and reassembled.
The 2 aqua-stats where replace the pressure and temperature gauge was replaced and the relay was replaced along with new wiring and new burners installed even the expansion tank was replaced. The only thing that wasn't replaced was the circulating pump.
Now the boiler will fire up when the temp drops down to approx 120 and then turns off at approx 150 but the pump never turns off.
Does anyone have any ideas about this type of problem.
Thanks for any help
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-25-15, 05:55 AM
Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,174
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Will have to DL the wiring diagram, but it sounds like the aquastat that controls the circ pump is either done or not set right
 
  #3  
Old 11-25-15, 11:46 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The L4006A one is set to 140 and the L4006E the one with the reset button is set to 180
 
  #4  
Old 11-25-15, 05:33 PM
Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,174
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I could not readily find the I&O manual.
if you have it scan and post the wiring diagram
 
  #5  
Old 11-25-15, 07:32 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I have never tried this before so I hope it works. I uploaded what I have to this link.
https://mega.nz/#!MYxTzIga!swI50q9Vo...l0UKabOx1ImEJA
Just copy it to your browser address line if it doesn't go when you click on it. PDF file.

Thanks.
And any idea what the aquastats should be set at?
 
  #6  
Old 11-25-15, 08:17 PM
Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,174
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
it's asking me for a dycrption key.

The settings on the aquastats are good
 
  #7  
Old 11-25-15, 11:35 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
  #8  
Old 11-26-15, 05:57 AM
Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,174
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sorry, still not working for me !
 
  #9  
Old 11-26-15, 06:22 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for trying TO
Through the process of elimination I found a faulty wire in the wall to one of the 4 thermostats it looks like. I will keep you up dated. Thanks Again for trying
 
  #10  
Old 11-26-15, 06:37 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 53,245
Received 381 Votes on 358 Posts
In case you need to still post a picture. Using a remote host will allow for a larger file size. My personal favorite is photobucket which is also a free site. It's explained in my link.

http://www.doityourself.com/forum/el...-pictures.html
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: