1965 Hydrotherm r155 converted gravity system no ignition

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-14-19, 08:20 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 5
1965 Hydrotherm r155 converted gravity system no ignition

Hello, my name is Robert walsh I have been a member here for a while but I believe this us my first post so hello and thank you for everyone who always regularly posts here you have helped me out more than you know and I really appreciate it.

I have a hydrotherm boiler that i believe needs a new zone controller. I have many pics including a power diagram, the 3 controls and the gas valve. Currently there is a RA832A 1066, ra832a 1041 1, and a r845a ??30 can not see those missing 2 digits. Anyway I have 120volts going into them and I do not have 24 volts coming out but the contractors all pull in and the 3 pumps turn on. I am assuming the contractor pulls in from 120volts. The most I get is 6volts from the tt on the newer of the 3 controls. I believe the end switch or terminals 5 and 6 are all tied together and i believe on the ra832a 1041 1 the xx is used and goes to the th1 and th2 on the gas valve. The other 2 terminals on the gas valve are pp and pp for the power pilot. If I disconnect the pp completely the pilot stays lit still there is also 1 aquastat tied between the middle 2 terminals pP and th1. No power coming from any of the 4 terminals on the gas valve, from each other or to ground. Thank you in advance for any advise or help anyone can offer. Thank you.

Name:  b1.jpg
Views: 43
Size:  190.5 KB

Name:  b2.jpg
Views: 46
Size:  148.5 KB

Name:  b3.jpg
Views: 45
Size:  114.1 KB
 

Last edited by PJmax; 01-15-19 at 04:36 PM. Reason: posted member pics
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-14-19, 08:44 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 50,928
Likes Received: 149
Posted members pictures................
 

Last edited by PJmax; 01-15-19 at 04:37 PM.
  #3  
Old 01-15-19, 04:01 AM
Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 485
What information are you looking for? They were good boilers in their day and lasted many years.I would recommend that if you are having a heating problem, please call an HVAC company for help.
 
  #4  
Old 01-15-19, 11:27 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 5
Thank you PJ for the help.
Sorry for the confusion, I typed and posted this three times before I did it right. 1. does anyone think this might be an issue unrelated to the Honeywell controls? Gas valve?. Also anytime I have replaced one of these Honeywell controls I've always used one like it. This time, because there's three I believe it may be easier to just do a 3 Zone panel
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes