Can I check immersion aquastat with MM

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-31-20, 06:30 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 19
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Can I check immersion aquastat with MM

Hello,
On my old oil furnace, I have a Honeywell L4006A3X042 immersion aquastat (actually two- one for high limit and one for low limit). I'm thinking the high limit one is on the way out. Before I replace it, is there a way to check it with a multimeter? Thanx.

 
  #2  
Old 10-31-20, 06:54 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 60,869
Received 1,342 Votes on 1,240 Posts
You can check the switch part for continuity using an ohmmeter.
 
  #3  
Old 10-31-20, 09:00 PM
D
Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: us
Posts: 995
Received 36 Votes on 34 Posts
Rather than replacing old technology, immersion bulb aquastat, up grade and save up to 20 % on fuel costs with out-door-rest/aqustat.

ODR's provides both hi and low level control to 1 degree F with adjustable Delta-T. Have LCD display of temperatures, settings and menus.

Read Submittal Sheet and Instructions on link: https://www.supplyhouse.com/Tekmar-2...iler-4150000-p
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: