Fibers added to concrete


  #1  
Old 06-17-04, 04:20 PM
M
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: united states
Posts: 58
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Fibers added to concrete

We are having concrete poured to make a patio saturday, (a small area about 1.5 cubic yards of concrete), and the company we are buying the concrete from said that they can add a fiber to the mix which will keep us from having to use re-inforcing rods. Is this true? The area is a pie shape with about a 10 foot radius, 4 inches deep. Thanks!
 
  #2  
Old 06-17-04, 07:20 PM
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Eastlake, OH
Posts: 122
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Yes that is true but I have not been to cracked up by the finished surface. These fibers seem to float to the top as your floating the concrete. I you are covering with something though itís great. If not ask about the finished surface. Good Luck.
 
  #3  
Old 06-18-04, 03:59 AM
M
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: united states
Posts: 58
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thanks! I'll check it out.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: