create interior cement textured wall

Old 03-19-07, 03:52 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts

Hello! I'm from Brazil.Sorry for my poor English but this is one way to improve it.

This is my first time at an Internet forum (and 've started in English).

Please I would like to do a faux finish in a wall at my kitchen.My intention is to make a cement/concrete imitation like a bridge concrte pillar for example,I want to make something like this color. A wall with a cement color but only at surface.

If somene know a recipe please tell me.I've been looking for here in Brazil at many places without success.

Thanks a lot

Last edited by Eu from Brazil; 03-19-07 at 03:58 PM. Reason: wrong words
Sponsored Links
Old 03-20-07, 11:18 AM
just to clarify: you're wanting to do one wall to look like it's solid cement? or concrete block? just a gray cement color?

are you wanting to use paint only, or maybe some of the fake stones?

Old 03-20-07, 03:13 PM
Reply from Eu from Brazil (received in PM):

"Hello,

Yes I want a wall where I use a cement only at surface to show like a concrete . I don't want a paint like cement I need a recipe wich use a cement and water and be smooth,but I don't know the amount of each ingredient."

-------------------------------------

it sounds like you're wanting to do an interior stucco type finish, so i'm moving your question to the "Bricks, Masonry, Stucco and Concrete" topic....good luck!

Old 03-20-07, 03:27 PM
What is the surface now?

Old 03-20-07, 03:48 PM
Smile Cement wall

Hello,now the wall is covered with cement and painted (white) .Here in Brazil has become popular to make only one wall (ready) with a real mix of cement and water (like a cream) and pass at all the wall.Before dry pass a sponge for keep very smooth.I don't know the amount of cement,water,glue or other mix part because it is secret at professionals.My wall has 10'x10'(10 square feet).

Thanks

Old 03-20-07, 04:03 PM

TS -