kretetek ghostshield reviews

Closed Thread

Old 05-23-14, 10:45 AM
B
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Post kretetek ghostshield reviews

I am a plant operations manager for a medium sized outfit here in Florida. We have about 40,000 sq ft. of concrete floors that sweat under the right conditions and this has proven to be a nuisance. I've tried a few things in the past but nothing really seemed to alleviate the issue altogether. After a lot of research and careful consideration, I recently opted to try a product made by kretetek called Ghostshield lithi-tek ls 9500. After speaking with a rep, he recommended that before we commit to the whole project that we try it in a small area of about 2,000 sq ft., where we've historically experienced the worst of the sweating. We applied it as instructed and monitored the floor in this controlled area for about 45 days, in relation to the rest of the 38,000 sq ft. of untreated floors. We noticed a significant improvement and have since treated the rest of the floors, and so far are very satisfied with the results. I have heard mixed reviews about these types of products and I am very surprised there aren't more favorable reviews on this particular one. Moreover I was just wondering if anyone else has used this LS 9500 and can tell me how long I can expect it to continue to work? The company warrants the product for 100 years and if that is indeed the case, it really won't be my problem. However, I was looking for some unbiased feedback from anyone elses personal experience with Ghostshield? I also do not know if when constructed the building had a vapor barrier under the concrete slab. It is a slab on grade and there seems to be mixed reviews on this topic of whether one should apply a vapor barrier before pouring a slab. Any expert feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Sponsored Links
Old 05-23-14, 10:53 AM
M
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts