Single Broke female seeks dial tone

Old 05-16-05, 06:43 PM
ninemound
Visiting Guest
Single Broke female seeks dial tone

I am a novice so bare with me. friday lightning struck within 50 yards of my home and knocked out electricity and phone line. (Vorizon ....!**sh**bas**!!). Electric company got power back on and vorizon checked the box on the outside of my home --- and there was no dial tone...thusly, there fault right? Not!! They replaced a bunch of wires, cables etc., and came back to my box and now there was a dial tone. Now it is my problem and have to pay $110 per 1/2 hr to fix. I mentioned that I thought it should be their responsiblity since it was apparent that whatever knocked there system out could have traveled through system into my wires. He looked offended, roled his eyes like I was a bimbo and explained slowly that "under no circumstances, ever, in no way shape or form, does any electricity, power or surge ever go from their phone line into my home which would cause a short...etc.". I then asked how i received phone service if nothing traveled from their line into my home. He through his tooks into the truck, dropped his notes and said, "i'm done and so are you" and stomped off and left...nothing got fixed. I haved checked each phone plug in house and their is no dial tone, but their is a dial tone at outside box. I also have one of those long rectangular boxes inside the garage from the outside box, before entering my home and my phone jack. I have no idea where to start!!! Every outlet has no dial tone and the first phone from outside wire into house is "DEAD", i.e. it is cordless and whatever power surge burned it out completely. MY other phones have tested fine on the outside line. HELP!!!
DESPERATE FOR OUTSIDE COMMUNICATION... I am currenlty running about 500 yards of phone line from outside phone jack on side of house.

thanksa!!

Sponsored Links
Old 05-16-05, 07:12 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts