want to build a wireless phone cord

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-03-05, 07:41 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 36
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
want to build a wireless phone cord

Just as the title says i want to build a wireless phone cord. I have no clue how to do this but i dont want to run a wire through the house. I was thinking maybe using wi-fi. Would that allow the 2 to communicate?? plz get back
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-04-05, 05:51 AM
mango man's Avatar
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sw FL
Posts: 2,122
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
hmm...I think what your looking for is a cordless phone
 
  #3  
Old 07-05-05, 01:15 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 36
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
lol...not really i am trying to use it for an internet connection cuz im to lazy to run wire...any help.?
 
  #4  
Old 07-05-05, 01:21 PM
mango man's Avatar
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sw FL
Posts: 2,122
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
there are wiireless routers that work with , dial up ( I assume thats what your looking for ? )

I reaserched it for a customer a while back , and they do exist.

check out this google search

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q...=Google+Search
 
  #5  
Old 07-05-05, 05:30 PM
KaosX
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
How about the little adapters that let you plug a phone cord into it and then you plug it into a power outlet and then another one in the room where you need the connection and voila.

they used to sell them at circuit city when i worked there, about 60 bucks.
 
  #6  
Old 07-05-05, 07:10 PM
mango man's Avatar
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sw FL
Posts: 2,122
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by KaosX
How about the little adapters that let you plug a phone cord into it and then you plug it into a power outlet and then another one in the room where you need the connection and voila.

they used to sell them at circuit city when i worked there, about 60 bucks.
those things are hit or miss for voice communications

I wouldnt recommend them for data
 
  #7  
Old 08-17-05, 07:21 PM
scoob8000's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 198
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Your ultimate goal is to put a phone jack where there is no existing jack?

What kind of internet, DSL, Cable, Dialup, etc?

I really don't reccomend Powerline phone adapters for any data connection.

If you've some sort of broadband, you'll be best off with a wireless router.

Or dialup, they (3com for one) do make a "lan modem" you can plug into a wireless router..
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: