Qwest Cell phone

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-02-05, 07:58 AM
frhrwa's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Deer Park WA
Posts: 521
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Qwest Cell phone

I'm looking for a cell phone that I can hear ring.. I've got Qwest Cell service and they gave me a motorola that just doesn't ring up very loud.. and the voice quality is lacking also.. my old LG phone at Verizon was loud and I had to turn it down.. my Nextel was loud enough to hear 2 blocks away if you turned it up.. anyway, where do you buy cell phones that work on Qwest without having to pay the high fees at Qwest?.. thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-02-05, 11:34 AM
mango man's Avatar
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sw FL
Posts: 2,122
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
go to the qwest website or better yet a qwest store , find a model you like then shop around for the lowest price . i have bought 4 or 5 phones off ebay , I take them into alltell (my service provider ) and they have set them up for me no charge.
 
  #3  
Old 11-02-05, 10:07 PM
frhrwa's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Deer Park WA
Posts: 521
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I thought about doing that, but Qwest tells me it has to be one of "their" cellphones?.. seems kind of monopolitic of the sort?... I'll be glad when someone in the government cracks down on these guys and gets rid of specialized products and contracts... the days of ATT and Western Electric are gone...
 
  #4  
Old 11-02-05, 10:18 PM
mjd2k's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canadian Prairies
Posts: 352
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I just bought a BlackBerry off ebay but you probably already thought of that.
 
  #5  
Old 11-03-05, 05:17 AM
mango man's Avatar
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sw FL
Posts: 2,122
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
it has to be a cellphone that will work on their network . if you look on eBay there are sellers you will guarantee that their phone will work on certain networks.

I bought a speakerphone for my wife off eBay took it to alltel they said it wouldn't work I emailed the seller he emailed me back some instructions that I took to alltel and suddenly it would work .(they got it working no charge )
 
  #6  
Old 11-03-05, 12:55 PM
frhrwa's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Deer Park WA
Posts: 521
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I really wish my old (new) NEXTEL motorola phone would work on Qwest.. it is really loud.. they said "not" tho.. also have a Motorola Timeport.. but they didn't like that idea either?.. picky picky picky..
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: