Runtime Error in IE 6sp1

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-17-02, 06:54 PM
reprosser
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Runtime Error in IE 6sp1

Some pages when loaded cause a runtime error and clicking OK shuts down the browser.
Running WXP home with 512 RAM and 800Mhz system.
Was running fine until one day out of the blue - bam !
Sent report to Microsoft and they suggested a new version of Macromedia Flash, which we upgraded - to no avail. Tried reinstalling Explorer and Flash. Now getting a corrupt file for triedit.dll with the SP1 install.

Any ideas ?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-18-02, 07:02 PM
C
Member
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Taylors, SC
Posts: 9,483
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
If the .dll file is corrupt, it must be replaced. If it comes with the SP, then uninstall and reinstall the SP.
 
  #3  
Old 10-18-02, 09:15 PM
reprosser
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Replaced corrupt file. Now we have reinstalled, EI6, SP1, and flash. Still have problem.
 
  #4  
Old 10-19-02, 07:20 AM
bigmike
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Cool Try...

Try throwing in you’re XP disk and do a repair of the system.
 
  #5  
Old 10-19-02, 08:13 AM
kaybyrd's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: N.W. MS.
Posts: 1,774
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I thought that the IE6 problems were pretty much only with win9x OS. guess not.

To fix my problem with that, I "downgraded" my IE back to 5.5. I also discovered that I have to turn off my virus protection during the updates or I will still have problems with IE5.

Kay
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: