I have a question

Old 01-29-03, 02:49 PM
Daniel_2332
Visiting Guest
Unhappy I have a question

I have a lot of problems with windows98, it has a lot of errors, I would like to remove windows from my computer and then install it again, I've tried to fix it by putting the windows98 cd, but it has prolems with the version. I would also like to know if by doing this, all the drivers would be deleated?? Or would I have problems installing the modem, cd-writter, etc...?? Can someone help me?? Thanks

Old 01-29-03, 03:02 PM
T
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
I'm not a computer expert or anything, but one thing I do know is that Windows 98 is very unstable. We had it in this computer for about 2 years and we had to reformat about every 4 or 5 months.......We installed Windows XP around a year ago and have no problems, (knock on wood) , thus far...... Keep checking though because there will be others along that may be able to help you out with your particular problem, but they will request more info. from you as to the model, processor, o.s., etc. Good Luck.

Old 01-29-03, 06:42 PM
C
I have been running windows 98 since it came out and have been happy with it.